Alumni & PTA


Students -Parents Interaction with Mentors and PTA meeting
VSA_7677 VSA_7654-copy
Students -Parents Interaction with Mentors and PTA meeting of Milagres College Kallianpur was held on 13-8-2016 in MIlagres College. About 25 students are given incharge of a mentor teacher and the interaction with them was held in different rooms from 2 pm to 3 pm.  At 3 PM general body meeting was held in the Silver Jubilee Hall under the president-ship of correspondent v Rev Fr Stany B Lobo. Campus director Rev Dr Prakash Anil Castelino addressed the parents. Retired principal Dr Neri Carnelio and office staff Ramachandra were felicitated.
Principal Dr Gerald Pinto welcomed the gathering. Secretary Prof Subramanya Joshi presented annual report and accounts. Dr Jayaram Shettigar compered. Later the following office bearers were unanimously elected.
President:  Mr Ravi Nayak,  Vice presidents:  Mr Joseph D Souza and Mrs Dora Lobo,  Secretary: Prof Subrmanya Joshi, Jt Secretary -Dr Jayaram Shettigar,  Treasurer: Dr Herald Monis

General Body Meeting held on 8th August 2015 in the Silver Jubilee Hall.

Resource Person             : Prof. Vincent Alva, Department of English, Milagres College.


Executive Committee Members for the year 2015-16.

Dr Nery Cornelio            : Honorary President

Sri Shekar Baikady         : President

Sri Dayananda K            : Vice President

Smt Rajeshwari              : Vice President

Sri Subramanya Joshi     : Secretary

Dr Jayaram Shettigar      : Joint Secretary

Dr Herald Ivan Monis     : Treasurer

Sri Rama Acharya         : Member

Sri Joseph D’Souza         : Member

Sri Ravichandra Nayak  : Member

Smt Dora Lobo               : Member

Smt Jyothi Luwis            : Member

Dr Gerald Pinto              : Member



Our Alumni Association has been extending whole hearted support to the college and activities. Our alumi’s are our moral support and strength. They encourage us in carrying out our extra-curricular activities. Our Alumni association is very active under the leadership Mr. Allen Vinay Lewis as the president, Mr Salvadore Noronha and Miss Preetha Furtado as the Vice-Presidents, Mrs Sophia Dias as the Secretary and Mr Shekar Gujjerbettu and Mrs. Cynthia D’Silva as the Joint Secretaries. Mr Augustin Dias is the Treasurer and Staff Advisor to the Alumni Association.